Calibre Web Convert

michael_na

Gesperrt
Mitglied seit
29. Dez 2020
Beiträge
53
Punkte für Reaktionen
4
Punkte
8
Hallo Zusammen,

ich bin neu in der Docker-Welt und habe Calibre Web (Linuxserver/Calibre-Web) installiert. Alles funktioniert wunderbar, nur die Konvertierung von z.B. AZW3/EPUB zu MOBI funktioniert nicht. Laut Anleitung muss dazu lediglich der Pfad zum Converter hinterlegt werden.

x86-64 only We have implemented the optional ability to pull in the dependencies to enable ebook conversion utilising Calibre, this means if you don't require this feature the container isn't uneccessarily bloated but should you require it, it is easily available. This optional layer will be rebuilt automatically on our CI pipeline upon new Calibre releases so you can stay up to date. To use this option add the optional environmental variable as detailed above to pull an addition docker layer to enable ebook conversion and then in the Calibre-Web admin page (Basic Configuration:External Binaries) set the Path to Calibre E-Book Converter to /usr/bin/ebook-convert

Auch die Parameter sind hinterlegt:
Parameter​
Function
-p 8083​
WebUI
-e PUID=1000​
for UserID - see below for explanation
-e PGID=1000​
for GroupID - see below for explanation
-e TZ=Europe/London​
Specify a timezone to use EG Europe/London.
-e DOCKER_MODS=linuxserver/calibre-web:calibre​
#optional & x86-64 only Adds the ability to perform ebook conversion
-v /config​
Where calibre-web stores the internal database and config.
-v /books​
Where your preexisting calibre database is locate.

Der Converter wird mir auch angezeigt und kann gestartet werden, erhalte aber im Task ein "failed" mit folgender Fehlermeldung im Log:
[2021-03-09 16:50:11,331] INFO {cps.tasks.convert:102} Book id 1579 - target format of .mobi does not exist. Moving forward with convert.
[2021-03-09 16:50:12,658] INFO {cps.tasks.convert:140} ebook converter failed with error while converting book