Alexa und My Media Skill

PhilippR

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
09. Dez 2020
Beiträge
3
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
1
Hallo Michi ich bin heute auch auf das Forum gestoßen. Ich interessiere mich ebenfalls My Media auf meine DS213J ggf. mit Docker zu bekommen. Über eine einfache Schritt für Schritt Anweisung würde ich mich ebenfalls freuen. Eventuell hat sicher im letzten Jahr auch etwas getan und es gibt ein Skript dass man per Drag and drop einfach übernehmen kann. Ich würde mich sehr freuen wenn uns jemand hilft.
 

Racing65

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
08. Jun 2015
Beiträge
83
Punkte für Reaktionen
8
Punkte
14
Hier mal eine Schritt für Schritt Anleitung.

1. Login as an administrator on the Synology
2. Launch Docker
3. Click Registry from the left hand navigation
4. In the Search bar, type "bizmodeller/mymediaforalexa" and click "Search"
5. Right click on the result "bizmodeller/mymediaforalexa" and select "Download this image"
6. Wait a few minutes for the image to finish downloading, then click on "Images" in the left hand navigation
7. Select "bizmodeller/mymediaforalexa" and click the "Launch" button
8. Container setup:
(Default) name: bizmodeller/mymediaforalexa1
(Default) Unchecked - Execute container using high priviledges
(Default) Unchecked - Enable resource limitation

Click "Advanced Settings":
Check - Enable auto-restart
Check - Create shortcut on desktop: Web-page http://<yourSynologyNASIPAddress:52051
Click "Volume" tab:
Click "Add Folder":
(I recommend creating a "nas\docker" folder in your NAS volume to store all your local docker settings, I will assume you have done this)
Under nas\docker, create a new directory "mymediaforalexa"
Under nas\docker\mymediaforalexa, create a new directory "datadir"
Select "nas\docker\mymediaforalexa\datadir" and click "Select" button
Mount this directory to "/datadir" and ensure the checkbox for "read only" is not enabled

Click "Add Folder":
Locate the directory which contains all your music, click "Select"
Mount this directory to "/medialibrary". It should be safe to check "read only" if you to avoid having any risks to modifying your media.

Click "Network" tab: No changes required (bridge)
Click "Port Settings" tab:
Under each "Local Port", change it from "Auto" (Which randomly assigns a local port) to instead be the same value as the container port, so:
52050 Local Port -> 52050 Container Port (TCP)
52051 Local Port -> 52051 Container Port (TCP)

Click "Links" tab: No changes required
Click "Environment" tab: No changes required
Click "Apply" button"
Ensure the checkbox for "Run this container after the wizard is finished" is checked, and then click the next "Apply" button.
Click "Container" from the left navigation
In a few seconds, you should see your new container running in this area.

Are you running a firewall on your Synology NAS? You should be! If so, please go into Control Panel->Security->Firewall and edit the rules to the running policy, on the interfaces you need (all interfaces, for example), to allow ports/services for the docker tcp/52050 and tcp/52051. These ports must be accessible to the *local* network which contains your Alexa devices. Alternatively, it is technically possibly to open these ports to the internet to alexa devices outside your local network -- but this may require port forwarding setup in your router which is beyond the scope of this article ;)

Are you running Application Portal on your Synology NAS? I recommend it, but it does require a bit more setup than this guide can fully explain! If so, please go into Control Panel->Application Portal->Reverse Proxy. You can now click "Create", set a description of "mymediaforalexa", source protocol "https" (assuming you have set up SSL certificates on your NAS), hostname: mymediaforalexa.yourdomain.com (assuming you have set up a wildcard DNS entry for yourdomain.com to point to your local network), port: 443 (assuming you have opened port 443 to your local network to the public internet), Check enable HSTS, Check enable HTTP/2, do not enable access control, Destination: protocol HTTP, hostname: localhost (this refers to your NAS where the docker container is running), port: 52051.

You can now connect to mymediaforalexa by going to either:
http://<yourSynologyNASIPAddress:52051
Or, if you followed the Application Portal setup:
https://mymediaforalexa.yourdomain.com
Important:
When running mymediaforalexa in a docker container with bridge mode networking, it will likely automatically detect the docker host IP address *incorrectly*. This will cause your alexa devices to be unable to play songs from your mymediaforalexa. Therefore, you must login to the mymediaforalexa, click "Settings", and under "Listening IP Address" you must click "Set", enable "Override IP Address", and type in the IP address of your Synology NAS (Example: 192.168.1.13). I'm not 100% certain, but you may need to restart the docker container for this take effect.

Known issues:
Every time they upgrade the mymediaforalexa docker image, it blows away your configuration and all saved playlists in /datadir. I hope they fix this or please let me know if anyone knows what I am doing wrong.
 

lucky_lucke_de

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
12. Apr 2017
Beiträge
6
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
1
Danke erst mal für die Anleitung. Auf meine Frage ob das auch ohne Docker geht bist Du leider nicht eingegangen. Wie geschrieben habe ich eine DS 216j und die Unterstütz keine Docker. Hat jemand eine Idee?

Merci schon mal.
 

PhilippR

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
09. Dez 2020
Beiträge
3
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
1
Dieses Problem habe ich auch. Lt. nachfolgender Aufstellung läuft Docker auf meiner DS213j ebenfalls nicht

Eingesetzte Modelle​

  • Serie 21:DS1621xs+, DS1621+, DVA3221
  • Serie 20:FS6400, FS3600, FS3400, RS820RP+, RS820+, DS920+, DS720+, DS620slim, DS420+, DS220+, DS1520+, SA3600, SA3400, SA3200D
  • Serie 19:RS1619xs+, RS1219+, DS2419+, DS1819+, DS1019+, DVA3219
  • Serie 18:FS1018, RS3618xs, RS818RP+, RS818+, RS2818RP+, RS2418RP+, RS2418+, DS3018xs, DS918+, DS718+, DS218+, DS1618+
  • Serie 17:FS3017, FS2017, RS3617RPxs, RS3617xs, RS4017xs+, RS3617xs+, RS18017xs+, DS3617xs, DS1817+, DS1517+
  • Serie 16:RS2416RP+, RS2416+, RS18016xs+, DS916+, DS716+II, DS716+, DS216+II, DS216+
  • Serie 15:RS815RP+, RS815+, RC18015xs+, DS3615xs, DS415+, DS2415+, DS1815+, DS1515+
  • Serie 14:RS3614RPxs, RS3614xs, RS814RP+, RS814+, RS3614xs+, RS2414RP+, RS2414+
  • Serie 13:RS3413xs+, RS10613xs+, DS713+, DS2413+, DS1813+, DS1513+
  • Serie 12:RS3412RPxs, RS3412xs, RS812RP+, RS812+, RS2212RP+, RS2212+, DS3612xs, DS712+, DS412+, DS1812+, DS1512+
  • Serie 11:RS3411RPxs, RS3411xs, RS2211RP+, RS2211+, DS3611xs, DS411+II, DS411+, DS2411+, DS1511+
  • *Serie 10:RS810RP+, RS810+, DS710+, DS1010+
  1. *Die Modelle dieser Baureihe sind nicht mit der neuesten DSM-Version kompatibel. Details finden Sie auf der Seite Status der Produktunterstützung
 

marlow

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
08. Jan 2015
Beiträge
255
Punkte für Reaktionen
6
Punkte
18
Hallo,
habe das so wie in der Anleitung gemacht und es scheint auch zu funktionieren. Nun meine eigentliche Frage.
Gibt es das ganze auch auf Deutsch. Die Webseite zeigt sich nur in Englisch.
 

marlow

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
08. Jan 2015
Beiträge
255
Punkte für Reaktionen
6
Punkte
18
Ja, das ist auch so, aber wenn ich MyMedia Seite auf meinen Server aufrufe, dann ist die auf Englisch. Dort kannst Du ja die Playlisten erstellen
 

Fusion

Benutzer
Sehr erfahren
Mitglied seit
06. Apr 2013
Beiträge
14.135
Punkte für Reaktionen
895
Punkte
424
Wenn man es bei my media > settings nicht umstellen kann, eventuell gar nicht.
Mal auf Feedback von Leuten warten die das auch benutzen. Ich theoretisiere hier ja nur rum. :)
 

A+++

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
22. Okt 2014
Beiträge
118
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16
Hi, ich habe jetzt erfolgreich die Audio Station mit Amazon verbunden und auch den Amazon Alexa Audio Station Skill mit meiner DS215J verknüpft.Leider ist die Bedienung eine Katastrophe.Uch bekomme es nicht hin Musik aus der DS auf meine zwei Echo Studio zu streamen und wenn dann nur mit viel Glück bzw. Zufall.
Jetzt habe ich gelesen das es diesen my Media Server für die DS gibt.
Da würde ich jetzt gerne wissen ob das bei meiner DS215J auch funktionieren würde?
 

A+++

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
22. Okt 2014
Beiträge
118
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16
Dachte es wüsste eventuell jemand.Ich möchte ungern Stunden mit dem einrichten verbringen um am Ende zu sehen das es bei meiner DS gar nicht funktioniert.Wo sehe ich denn ob es was für meine DS215J gibt.
 

mayo007

Benutzer
Sehr erfahren
Mitglied seit
26. Okt 2016
Beiträge
2.316
Punkte für Reaktionen
408
Punkte
123
Sieht so aus. Zu welchem Ergebnis bis du gekommen?
 

A+++

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
22. Okt 2014
Beiträge
118
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16
Das mein englisch nicht mehr das beste ist
 

A+++

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
22. Okt 2014
Beiträge
118
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16

Download the Docker Image (v1.3.147.994)​

Oder

Download the QNAP NAS QPKG Package (v1.3.134.0)​

 
  • Haha
Reaktionen: mayo007

mayo007

Benutzer
Sehr erfahren
Mitglied seit
26. Okt 2016
Beiträge
2.316
Punkte für Reaktionen
408
Punkte
123
Joar musst du nur schauen ob die DS 215j Docker unterstützt.
 


 

Kaffeautomat

Wenn du das Forum hilfreich findest oder uns unterstützen möchtest, dann gib uns doch einfach einen Kaffee aus.

Als Dankeschön schalten wir deinen Account werbefrei.

:coffee:

Hier gehts zum Kaffeeautomat